Will I lose my analytics data after clearing the cache or revoking the authorization?

Last Updated on May 11, 2018 by Chris Christoff

In this documentation page you’ll find answers for frequently asked questions about Google Analytics Dashboard for WP.

If you have any errors displayed under Google Analytics -> Errors & Debug, you should start by checking these error codes first.

If you can’t find the right answer, go to WordPress.org support forums and drop a question there. Try to give as many details as possible about your issue.

Will I lose my analytics data after clearing the cache or revoking the authorization?

All site’s analytics data is collected in your Google Analytics account, retrieved back by the plugin and displayed in your WordPress install.

As long as you have access to your Google account (the one you used to authorize the plugin) you can safely:

  • clear the cache
  • reset the errors
  • revoke the authorization
  • uninstall and reinstall the plugin
  • have a fresh install of WordPress

Comments  Leave a Reply

Add a Comment

We're glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our privacy policy, and all links are nofollow. Do NOT use keywords in the name field. Let's have a personal and meaningful conversation.